Mickey Mouse and Dora the Explorer Photo Booth

My delightful twin niece and nephew turned 3 last week. My sister is in birthday season preparing parties for all 5 of her children over the next few months. The party for the twins was themed to Mickey Mouse and Dora the Explorer and my sister did a fabulous job dressing up the party and making cakes. She also saw an idea on Pinterest to do a photo booth/face in a hole cutout. I took up the challenge to create a free standing booth featuring Mickey Mouse and Dora. My husband sourced a spare thin sheet of MDF board which I attached to a base. I simply drew the images in pencil, filled in with paint and used a black permanent marker to outline the images. It took time to layer up the paint but it was an easy process and I was pretty happy with the outcome. What a great photobooth for the kids… and the big kids too.

Face-in-Hole Photo Booth featuring Mickey Mouse and Dora the ExplorerFace-in-Hole Photo Booth featuring Mickey Mouse and Dora the Explorer

Leave a Reply

