The Breadmaker Test

My lovely sister recently gave me her breadmaker. I assume it wasn’t getting much attention at her place, so we will see how long the attention lasts at our place! I christened it today by making a Cinnamon Raisin Bread. The recipe came straight from the manual of this Sunbeam Cool Touch Bakehouse. I am used to making bread from scratch, so it was interesting to just chuck everything in and walk away. I had to buy Skim Milk Powder and Edmonds Surebake Yeast in order to follow the instructions of the recipe. I am very happy with how it turned out. I feel like I am eating a Hot Cross bun, which I love. Cinnamon is a wondrous thing! Next time I am looking forward to trying a wholegrain bread and pizza dough!

Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Leave a Reply

