Selfish Baked Cheesecakes

Cream cheese tastes so good to me! I can’t help but be drawn to anything with either cream cheese or sweetened condensed milk in it. These individual Baked Cheesecakes fit the bill. They are great as the mixture is already portioned into servings. I wanted to use a recipe which only called for one little of cream cheese, which is actually how I discovered this Mini Baked Cheesecake recipe. After reading the reviews I decided to take some if the advice which included crushing the biscuits and adding melted butter to make a base instead if using a solid biscuit. I had enough mixture to make seven cheesecakes so I crushed the biscuits for six of them and then used a whole biscuit for the last. I personally didn’t think it made much of a difference to the presentation or taste. Secondly I decided to increase the strength of lemon by adding a couple of tablespoons of lemon curd. Overall this was a great recipe. Using the paper cases means it is not such an elegant finish, but certainly convenient. Perhaps I would try them in a ramekin dish next time. You could get really creative with how you serve them up, such as with berries and icing sugar, lemon curd, cream, ganache, chocolate and so on.

20130822-211548.jpg

Leave a Reply

