High Tea

Today we celebrated the birthday of a friend of mine turning thirty by having High Tea at Cornwall Park. I worked out that I have known her for about eighteen years which is obviously over half of our lives. A group of us went along and I have even known one of them for twenty four years. I think it is so special to know people for so long and journey through life with them. Over such a long time you can share in so much change in each others lives.
I had made a birthday card for my friend, using a paint chip! This is such an easy way to get a variety of shades of a colour. There must be so many other uses for paint chips that I might investigate. The other card pictured was made for my sisters birthday which was a couple of weeks ago. She is a cake maker and so a cupcake seemed fitting.

20130804-171020.jpg

Leave a Reply

