Pearson Family

On our recent trip to Hawke’s Bay we managed to take some photos of my Mum’s side of the family, the Pearson’s. It has taken me nearly a week to finally look at the photos, but flicking through them today it was great to see the family captured. Just like the photos we took with Michael’s family, you can also see that there are four living generations on our side. My Grandma has actually done an extensive amount of research into our genealogy and off the top of my head I know that we are related to C.S. Lewis. It is amazing the stories you can uncover when you research into your family history. On my Mum’s side of the family we have the diary of our relatives travelling from England to New Zealand on a ship. On my Dad’s side of the family we had my Opa’s first hand stories of travelling from The Netherlands to New Zealand. Long may the stories continue!

20130725-215525.jpg

Leave a Reply

