Mr Oliver

I worked with someone who loves Jamie Oliver’s recipes. She brought his cookbook into work one day and pointed out a few recipes we should try, one of which was Chilli Cheese Cornbread. I hadn’t really heard much about cornbread and I can’t help but think its more of an American tradition, hence also coming from Jamie Oliver’s America cookbook. I decided to try it two years ago which was a bit of a laugh because my wrist was in a cast and so I made it one handed. I can’t recall how it turned out, so I made it again today to go with soup for lunch. You can find Jamie’s recipe on katielovescooking blog. I didn’t have fresh chillies so just added some sweet chilli sauce. It’s a great hearty bread for soups if you like the dense style!

20130629-185543.jpg

Leave a Reply

