Colourful Treats

Party time! Today we went to two birthday parties and I had offered to bring a plate of food to both of them.The first one had a rainbow theme, however most rainbow themed food seemed overly sweet or unhealthy, which I knew the party would already have plenty of. I opted to go for the simple but effective rainbow fruit kebab, using mandarin pieces, kiwifruit, pineapple and grapes. For a bit more colour I added some pink marshmallows too. The plate emptied very quickly!

For the next party I made mini shortbread cases or tarts for the lemon curd that I had made yesterday. The cases were straight forward to make, using an electric hand beater to mix. Drop the lemon curd in the empty cooked cases and you are done! I will definitely be doing both of those again after returning home with empty plates!

20130608-174354.jpg

20130608-174401.jpg

Leave a Reply

