Balancing Biscotti

Brrr it’s getting cold! I put on a merino top this morning, after forgetting to put Bio-Care Oil on my tummy (for the last minute stretch marks Israel gifted me when he went 11 days past his due date), and after forgetting about my Chai Latte. Sometimes there is so much on the go. With a 16 week old baby life is now divided into these short blocks between feeding and playing with Israel then running around like a mad woman when he is having his naps. I can’t help but be efficient with the time I have, it’s not in my nature to sit around.

Today I had some errands to run for Shade7, the business we partly own and my husband manages. In between that and housework I decided to make biscotti for the first time. My hunter-gatherer father-in-law dropped off a bag of walnuts recently. After about 5 walnuts I had figured out the best way to crack them (place your nutcracker perpendicular to the line connecting the walnut shells) and 15 minutes later finally had one cup of walnut pieces. The biscotti recipe is very tasty and I will be trying it again! Check out the recipe for Cinnamon Walnut Biscotti. Mine is a bit browner than it should be because Israel needed a bit if TLC just at the time that I should have been pulling them out of the oven but they still tasted great! That’s the life of a multi tasking Mum – you pick your battles.

Cinnamon Walnut Biscotti

Cinnamon Walnut Biscotti

2 thoughts on “Balancing Biscotti

Leave a Reply

